The issue with the majority of music today.

in #today7 years ago

Do you ever find yourself sitting in a train, room, car or plane and can hear the sound of some dude talking with some basic beat? Well sit back and relax and read this post...

Well I do too. You see I am no fan of the current day music selection. yes some of it is great and amazing but I find that most people listen to 'rap' (you know the music produced by drake and people who have 'lil' in their name)

I personally believe that music is a skill and art form. However, music which includes some guy talking about women, money and cars with some slow paced voice with a touch of being 'high' doesnt seem to cut it. I do NOT understand why its so popular?! Personally to me it sounds terrible! I cant bare to listen to it yet others enjoy it... Does anyone actually have an answer to why its known as being 'good'?

Or is it something that famous people listened too and since everyone wants to be the same they followed on? Is it something that if you dont listen to you're 'Lame'?

Rappers are the sort of people who influence boys to become just another wanna be rap kid. The music produced does not show any etiquette language or dress style. Just punks wearing trousers and no shirt... What happened to suits and smart dressing? Most rappers refer themselves to 'Gangsters' but more or less are not. I believe a true 'gangster' is someone who doesnt not lack respect, is polite and gentlemen like...

Creator and Author : James

Sort:  

Great post !!!
Follow me and I will follow you !!!
And lets do the comments and upvotes exchange !!!