Hi, Please let me introduce myself. Don't worry I'll be brief. :)

in #togaf7 years ago (edited)

WB02.png
Hi There, This is my first post and boy am I excited. Please let me introduce myself. Don't worry I'll be brief. :)

My MISSION is to ;
Give real world Enterprise Architecture insights to aspiring professionals.

What is Enterprise Architecture I hear you ask? Imagine you want to build a company. What business process, what data, what applications and what technology do you need? This is where the enterprise architect connects all of the dots and architects your company. That's me. I've made a business out of training people how to build companies with an international open standard that has over 70,000 certified practitioners world wide.

My VISION;
Be the instructor of choice that ensures students success by showing theory in practice.

STRATEGY;
Develop real world skills and experience as an EA consultant.
Develop real world skills and experience as a professional instructor.

GOALS;
Accomplish formal workplace training certification.
Accomplish a formal enterprise architecture certification that is internationally recognised.
Accomplish consulting engagements in profit, not for profit and mutual businesses.
Facilitate business and IT professionals learning internationally.

TACTICS;
Partner with training providers who want to give real world EA wisdom to students.
Consult in various sectors and businesses including Mineral and Mining, Banking, Major Utilities, Retail, Tier 1 IT Service Providers, IT Reseller Channel and a National Automobile Club.
Instruct Enterprise Architecture professionals from various sectors and business types.

OBJECTIVES;
Accomplish formal workplace training certifications by 2001.
Accomplish formal enterprise architecture certification by 2013.
Accomplish consulting engagements in all tactical areas by 2016.
Deliver TOGAF, Archimate 2.1, IT4IT and Applied Business Architecture courses between 2013 to now.

I have achieved these goals and objectives operating as a freelance Instructor and consultant, internationally. Don't hesitate to contact me if you see us as a strategic fit. I am more than happy to help.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @karlstanley! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks NewSteemians

Welcome to Steem @karlstanley I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks botty!

Welcome here Karlstanley !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

*Thanks khunpoom!

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Thanks dobroman! gotta love the Markdown Styling Guide

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! Keep posting and you will see how good is this community. I am a Brazilian writer and journalist living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Thanks Marcelli !

A new Steemian :-) hello @karlstanley I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks Tradewonk!

Nice post! I can see that you have signed up recently so I'm gonna support you. Have an upvote and don't forget to upvote others!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thanks Kromosoom!