Let's get to know each other better! An interview by @katerinaramm.

Recently my blockchain friend @katerinaramm posted something very interesting about the hive community. An interview for each user who is asked to answer some questions in order to get to know each other better. And of course, I will be one of those who will answer as @katerinaramm is a user who cares and does the best she can to help this community.
So if you are reading this post, try to answer these questions so that the community gets to know you better and it will be duly appreciated.

hiveinterview.png
This picture was created by @katerinaramm for this interview

So let's start the interview #toknowusbetter.

What is your name? If you wish please share with us an approximate age group and the country/area you live in.

I'm Nick, I'm 37 y.o. for now I live somewhere in Creta.

When did you start blogging on hive? How did you learn about hive and how did you decide to join?

I am from the steem generation. I started publishing there in the summer of 2017.
I learned about this platform from a video on YouTube. The fact that you can get paid for something you post was very appealing, something I may have done before on another platform but I was not gaining anything, so I said why not try it.

How would you describe your experience here at the beginning? Did you ever think to give up or did you find interesting things to do? What motivated you to stay?

In the first days after my registration, I discovered that there is a small community in my country, and in the following days they would organize a gathering for members from all over the world.

So I decided to attend there too. I can say that I did not regret my choice, I had the good fortune to meet up close, great people from all over the world.
So my start on the platform was quite good as I had the support of users I had already met personally.

My great difficulty was writing a text in English as my English is not very good, so show understanding of my mistakes and bad translations.
That could be the only reason for me to give up as I need a lot more time than normal to write a text but I did not put it down, as sometimes I get satisfactory votes that gave me the strength to continue, another reason was the very good community that always kept you interested and also another reason was that in my attempt to write an interesting article I enriched my knowledge from the information I collected.

What do you blog about? How often are you active here?

I like to post about everything related to nature, travel, photography and of course blockchain technology, lately, I usually post about blockchain games. I try to be active every day.

What are your favorite communities here / front ends?

My favorite community I think is LeoFinance.

What was your biggest challenge?

My biggest challenge was and still is, one day to become a Hive dolphin.🐬

When and which was your first crypto transaction?

It was in the summer of 2017.

What is your occupation? What about your hobbies?

I'm an electrical engineer. My hobbies are hunting, and fishing but due to lack of time in recent years I only do mountaineering. In the future, I want to deal with bushcraft.

Describe blockchain in a few words.

Blockchain in a nutshell is an accounting book that records all valid transactions without the need for the presence of a third party for validity.

If you are on other blockchain platforms, share the links here with us.

Pfff I'm in so many:
https://blurt.blog/@nikoleondas
https://noise.cash/u/nikoleondas
https://www.torum.com/u/nikoleondas
https://www.publish0x.com/@nikoleondas
https://steemit.com/@nikoleondas
Ok, I may be in a few more but I'm not that active.

What are your goals when it comes to hive? How do you see the future?

My goal is to post as often as I can and as I said before to become a dolphin.🐬 For the future I do not know anything because I still do not have the crystal sphere but always hope for the better.

Describe hive in a few lines.

A decentralized community that shares its experiences trying to avoid censorship.

What would you advise someone who wants to join hive?

To be himself, to create original content, and not plagiarize.

Would you like to suggest a few hive users for us to follow?

I would not like to forget someone so I do not recommend anyone.

Thank you!

@nikoleondas

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to reply my questions!
!LUV
!BEER

Congratulations @nikoleondas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!