Sort:  

I try not to grow to outraged at the conduct of our mainstream media. I try to keep a stance of watching for direction of narrative, not responding with anger to who they choose to target, when they choose to lie, etc. I try to suspend emotions simply because I know that the aim is to divide. Is to attack. Is to demonize. Is to push narrative. We all have to willingly give up that real estate in our minds and I try not to submit a single inch there. It used to be (decades ago) narratives driven right.. then left... then right. The whole false dichotomy we see most pinning there colors to is really just Hegelian dialectic in action. Problem, reaction, solutions... all manufactured to drive us in a desirable direction. I don't always agree with Tommy Robinson. But I can't help but see a man literally being tormented by the state and special interest for nothing more than exercising what is an inherent natural right which is his right (not government bestowed btw... natural right) to free speech. Not agreeing with something another man holds dear is not a reason to wish violence upon him or suffering. I don't give a damn if it is his football team, religious beliefs, political beliefs, etc. We are watching with what's happening with TR the blatant torment of man at the hands of fascist elements and institutions. Historically we have been here before. Historically it never ends well. When the state and those who control it decide on the out group or undesirable world view it always ends ugly for innocent people. We are all watching this car crash in slow motion right now. Watching the clip and tracking what's going on with TR it is easy to grow livid at the establishment. I try not to get angry but it's growing increasingly difficult and I know I'm not the only Brit to feel that way. Watching the division that is being sowed not by Tommy but by the establishment and media I'm horrified. The body count is growing and the amount of profound sadness that inspires builds an easy bridge for anger to travel over. Basically it grows increasingly difficult to not allow my humanity to be affected in an increasingly inhuman world. I hope Tommy wins his case. I've worked along side law enforcement before and the reality is they join with good ambitions but serving and protecting the community swiftly becomes a second priority and preserving their career becomes a first... Interestingly the third is their sex lives. The amount of bed hoping in the police is insane... I stopped going out for drinks with colleagues and friends because they get a bit weird really... I didn't clock a lot of faithful marriages basically.. any who.. . The education officers receive is rife with poor practices when interpreting statistics. This part of their platform in training becomes the basis for the justification of bias enforcement in the hearts and minds of those in the enforcement arm of our government. The officers don't see bias when carrying out their role, but we experience it. We are long in the tooth and demented now it seems, so we should stop expecting better from the state. So I hope Tommy wins. Once I free up some dosh I fully intend to do what I can on Steemit to start pushing his posts into trending and getting a bit more attention to them. Sorry for the long response btw. Watching the showdowns with bias smug media kinda brought the urge to rant out.

Thank you, I'm passing this comment on to Tommy.

Congratulations @tommyrobinson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The mainstream media needs to be called what it is..."the globalist elite propaganda ministry."