Comic Practice

in #toronto7 years ago

598419C9-34DE-4A62-9320-698D33C148C4.jpeg

I got a job illustrating a comic for Chelsea FC. How I got it is quite an interesting story really and what I’m doing with the money is pretty exciting too. But in the downtime I did the illustration above for practice. It’s a mock cover of Jose Bautista and his epic batflip. Sorry to any Texas fans whi may come across this. I’m a lifelong Blue Jays fan. Probably not many Blue Jays fans who get commissioned to make comics for Premier league football clubs . Anyway i hope you like it. I’m still a little inexperienced in the genre but my main skill as an artist is being able to figure out styles and reproduce and adapt them. Although I don’t have great artistic sense so sometimes if left to my own devices I make something look crap.