Meet the teens!

in #tos6 years ago (edited)



Hey everyone! I'm Mashi and I'm a 17-year-old Sri Lankan girl. I'm one of the creators of the TOS community. You can find me @mashiliyanage on Steemit.

This is me.

I post many different kinds of things here. I usually talk about Aerobics, fitness, drawings and daily experiences. Recently I've become an ulogger. I love Steemit more than other social platforms and it has been a wonderful place for me to share things, to gain knowledge, to have friends around the world and to have fun.

I was inspired to create a teen community here by seeing my sister struggle in her early days. There wasn't anybody to guide her or any communities to give her a helping hand. We all know that Steemit isn't smooth path and I've seen youngsters like me who gives up because they don't have a clear idea about the whole thing. So I really wanted to give them little back up when they're having it rough.

After discussing it with my sister and teens who were eager to have a community of our own, we created our TOS (Teens On Steem) community. With the help of this account, we'll be able to guide the youngsters who are new to this platform and to fire up the veterans to do more. We'll be posting, upvoting, resteeming and highlighting the good bloggers and posts under the #tos tag.

Talk with us on our discord panel https://discord.gg/XGxay9S

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

It's nice of the #TOS Teens On Steem group to offer support for other teens here on Steemit! I am ready to give some support too. :)

Look at you standing on a rock near a river, how cute! I like that picture! :)

Thank you! We really appreciate your support :)

Hehe, thanks ^//^

Oh hi, there you are again...i want to ask if a 10 year old girl also can join in your community..from the Philippine..

Hi, this is supposed to be a teen community but no problem, we are willing to give a hand to younger ones too. We'll come up with a plan for them. Is she on Steemit?

Great initiative! all the best :)

Thank you for commenting @teensonsteem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope that Japanese will also participate.

Are there any Japanese teens on Steem?

It is not certain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

meep

meep

Posted using Partiko iOS

meep

meep

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @teensonsteem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @teensonsteem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!