You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ToVeganOrNot - Explain Why You DO or DO NOT Eat Dead Animals & "Animal Products" (Comment Contest: 20+ STEEM in Prizes)

in #toveganornot6 years ago

Hey man, great contest. An excellent way to create awareness and learn what people trully believes. I'm pro vegan and the reasons keep growing every day.

  1. I don't want to support murder, torture, rape, slavery and such. All comitted to our brother animals.
  2. I dont wanna support the hunger of people. Do you know that if we just fed the people the grains used to fed the animals there'll be no hunger in the world? This feeding the cows so that the rich can eat richer and the poor die of hunger is, to me, terrorism.
  3. I don't wanna support the deforestation of the world due to animal farming. Weare killing the land that support us. Also we have extinguish almost all wildlife.
  4. Health. This is just a benefit of doing well. Since I'm vegan I have more energy and feel happier. Becoming vegan means you will avoid most of the sickness beating the population today. Wanna beat cancer? Go Vegan.

Reasons to go V are many, I used to eat lost of meat and dairy products, so I completely understand the addiction of carnivorse. But a big change is needed to save life in this Beatiful planet. Once you realize that you are addicted and should stop for the better, you do it happily.

Cheers!