You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ToVeganOrNot - Explain Why You DO or DO NOT Eat Dead Animals & "Animal Products" (Comment Contest: 20+ STEEM in Prizes)

in #toveganornot6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys; great topic and a very interesting one i must say. I am a non-vegan and a great lover of meat. My meal is not complete withoit meat in it and i see nothing wrong with having meat as long as it is not exaggerated of course.
Morally, i see nothing wrong with killing and eating animals. I am Christian and when God created animals and all other things in the beginning, Man was placed to rule over them. Even in his word, there is no where that restricts the consumption of animals except in some cases in which some animals were considered unclean but that changed again. So even in scripture, there is no restriction to meat consumption neither is it described as murder.
As concerns health, i know vegetables and plant sources of proteins are available but then animals provide a good source of proteins too and this is where preferences come in. I choose the one i like and it's not difficult to say i prefer animal protein sources over plants. Too much can be devastating but i always stick to the required amounts and that should keep me fine. So here they both present health benefits and i consume both even though i prefer animal protein sources.
I believe we all live and have our roles to play in a big ecosystem. Humans consume plants and animals alike, Carnivorous live on flesh and herbivores live on plants. I am human and that means i can eat plants and animals in my food chain and that is me.
So animals and plants fall under my food chain and i love eating both which really satisfies me i must say.
I love it and i see no problem with it.
It's all about our choices, emotions and psychology.
So i do participate actively in meat consumption and i love meat and i don't see anything wrong with that.
I respect the choice of vegans and non-vegans alike.