Town Star is actually kind of cool - Gala Games... really testing it for the first time!

in #townstar2 years ago

Today I have done something actually kind of cool. I am not sure if I should feel bad about spending my working time doing it, but considering that I am actually working with cryptos and writing about crypto related topics, I guess I shouldn't really feel bad about spending some hours trying different blockchain based games.

It all started this morning when I noticed a tweet from something called DragonKart. This is a blockchain based game looking something like Mario Kart, just with hundred times worse graphics. Here you can get additional cars and drivers as you buy NFTs, and it was kind of cool. But, at the same time, it feels really stupid, because when you have to buy a package costing you more than $300 to get some basic NFT setup, it is stupid. You would never have to pay something like that for a normal game, so just because it is blockchain-based doesn't mean that it should be extremely expensive.

playing.jpg

Then came to Town Star from Gala Games

I have tried Town Star a few times earlier, but not really. Today I actually tried to sit down to understand the game, the logic of it, and really develop my own little Town. After a couple of hours, I have got to say that I still need to work hard in order to really get it, but I am at least getting somewhere.

It is quite similar to Sim City and other similar games, and if you own Gala tokens or some NFT, you can boost the experience even more. But, I am still at the start and I am playing the free version, so I am not doing anything with this yet.

Right now I have got to admit that I might not be totally addicted, but I am really curious to learn more about the game. It is cool, and I look forward to seeing this as it will progress!

Give it a try yourself if you want to try a blockchain based game that remind me of Sim City!

Sort:  

Have you tried their most recent game? It is just in beta yet, but it sounds kind of cool!

Mirandus is brand new, think it was released in beta yesterday. Haven't tried it yet, but might do so in the future!