Embarrassing: Getting Locked Out of Your Own Business Accounts

in #toycardspec4 years ago

Yeah, this is very embarrassing ... I got locked out of my main business accounts 2 weeks ago. Lost access to my main email, google voice, youtube, twitch and several other accounts. All were lost, only positive was that half of the account weren't being used yet. I can only imagine if I had been streaming on twitch or making YouTube videos for a few years then losing them ... that would have been a very bad thing.

DSCN0105.JPG

I guess the moral to that story is make backup copies of all passwords and security questions/answers. That was my big problem my main email was made by a 3rd party back in 2008 for another business I owned. I'm not sure if I ever had the security question answers or lost them, needless to say I have learned a valuable lesson.

Luckily this isn't the end of the world just a minor setback. Things are still moving forward and renovation of the private trading card shop has begun. My hope is to bring trading cards to Hive and allow more people to be involved in the world of collectible cardboard!

Till next time, stay safe and keep collecting.

Sort:  

Ahh man I know that sucks I feel you about losing access to personal accounts from well sort of using them as business, 1 I can only use one phone for coinbase so I've sent out funds to blockfi. May go to jail for a year so I've converted most to usdc and kept btc. 2 I've had that email for my beats production lost a lot of leads i feel you on that man

I'll just be a lot more careful and I will make sure that any account creation I have done by a 3rd party provides all recovery info. Lesson learned.

Congratulations @toycard! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking