Classic VW Battery operated Toy Car.

in #toys4 years ago

Classic VW Battery operated Toy Car.

20200903-175100.jpg

In my first year of primary school, my grand dad bought me this battery operated VW Beetle. This car is thus just over 50 years old, and I still have it.

We stayed close to Cape Town at the time and my grandfather stayed in Pretoria, which is about 1500 km apart. As far as I can remember we only visited them twice!!

20200903-175134.jpg

The car has a working sunroof, a hood that can open as well as an aerial that can pull in and out.

20200903-175141.jpg

The engine can also be removed.

20200903-175150.jpg

As far as I remember, the headlights also work. I decided to get some batteries and see if this car will still work, if it works, I will do a post on it again.

20200903-175211.jpg

I really love this old toy of mine. I remember that when I was still at school, I dismantled the car and put it back together again.

I hope you enjoyed the post.

Stay Safe!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Now that's toy to keep! and you have done absolutely great in doing that.

Thanks, and I agree it is a nice old toy to keep.

Wow that's amazing, sure your grandad would be sooo happy that you've taken such good care of this Beetle, a real treasure!

I got the same kind of toys and then I ended up being a mechanic for real. I think he was trying to tell you something. Did you ever get a wrench?