Impressions of Cermodern a Modern Arts Center

in #tr6 years ago

Three weeks ago I was in Ankara where I got a chance to visit Cermodern Arts Center. The building was amazing offering a spacious area designed with a pretty minimalistic approach. It consisted of a single high ceilinged large area featuring beautiful grey columns. It was bare and silent, not a soul besides me. Only the whisper of the video clips playing on the screens. There, among many others, I encountered this beautiful piece.

lips.jpeg

Zeynep Sağır - Division 3/2 - Acrylic and Marker. Photo by Faik İzan

It wasn't placed horizontally on the wall originally. I've rotated it in a photo editor. I just liked it this way better.

If you ever get a chance to visit Ankara, I highly recommend you to see Cermodern Arts Center. But don't forget to check the current exhibition.