Short Story - Interactive Poetry (English/Turkish)

in #tr6 years ago (edited)

“I'm sorry that my work is interrupted," said Özgüç, who had two legs and one arm in plaster. His mother, Sevil, was upset. She said, “it's an unpredictable accident, he could do nothing about it” implying that he didn't have the fault. Özgüç was in a private room at Eyupoglu hospital. He had an accident two days ago.

Özgüç is a good kid, but he's a bit weird. The words “a bit” may not be enough to describe his weirdness. Özgüç is very weird. His goodness and the weirdness are extreme. I can't say I'm good if you ask me. Maybe you won't ask. Nobody can know this kind of things. At least I'm harmless. Why did I bring it to me? Because I'm a young person and I want to draw attention.

Some types are folded on themselves, even buried in themselves. They replicate themselves so much that they stuck in their own network like a fish. Just like Özgüç. He is my roommate. I can't think of a better roommate for a poet. Who gave me the "poet" title? I guess I wasn't the subject here. The issue is almost always our own, but at the moment I want to tell the story of Özgüç.

Although I was the poet of the house, it was Özgüç who obsessed with some poems. He's an obsessive person; I must admit I am. His world is like a four-dimensional sphere, so there is no way for him to open to the world. While you think can there be a four-dimensional sphere, let me continue my narration.

The number of obsessive people in the world is more than you think. These people are like cats who try to hide their wounds. They may also be like cats licking their wounds. Özgüç found a version of Edip Cansever's "Not Called Yakup" poem that was converted into a computer game. They have recently started to transform stories and poems into interactive games. Özgüç liked the game so much that he wanted to contact the young man who developed it. However, the person who designed the game was neither young nor man. He convinced the woman to give him the codes of the game. I don't know how he did it; perhaps she was scared of his crazy stare, she might have wanted to ditch him.

Özgüç's world was shrinking. Even a person stuck in his own network like a fish has a lot of areas. You can walk around the garden of your memory at any time. No matter how good a poem is, it is a smaller thing than man by nature. Özgüç knows that, but he doesn't stop accusing me of being jealous of the poet Edip Cansever. I'm did not say him, don't be silly. Because it is useless to object to a person who makes such a ridiculous claim. On the contrary, I opposed this initiative because of my respect for poetry.

I had the opportunity to take a look at the game when Özgüç started to dive into the subject and experience deep intoxication. The main character of the game was a man with a crooked face, similar to women in Picasso paintings. You could send him to look at frogs. He could also drop sluggish, rotten water from his inside. When you press the Q button, the guy threw out the old piece of paper from his pockets. There were cats running in red flames. Our character was making love to a woman with glasses under a twitchy sheet.

The visuals were so sloppy; the program was so far away from a game that it was not possible not to be horrified.

I think this strange computer program was an insult to poetry and the world of games. I was more interested in the poetry part of the event, of course. I told Özgüç "I am a person who cares about experiments. In principle, I do not object to this idea. But if you want to make this poem interactive, don't try to build your work on that woman's code."

He told me, “Mind your own business, fat man.” Do you know a fat poet? I didn't know any. I don't mind Özgüç talking to me that way, because I've been fat and poet for a very long time. Anything can happen in the world.

After he began working on the game "Not Called Yakup," Özgüç started not to take care of me. He didn't come to dinner; he didn't answer my questions. I couldn't tolerate this kind of behavior in those mourning days when magazines continually rejected my poems. I decided to take Özgüç in front of me and talk to him.

“Am I your mother? Am I your girlfriend? Why should I care about you? We are roommates,” Özgüç said.

“But friends must support each other.”

“You know I love computer games and poetry. Now I've decided what to do with my life: I'm going to convert poetry into games. And I was so eager to embrace it…”

“The food will be eaten at the table, and my questions will be answered," I said, ”I don't want an objection." He shook his head like a good boy when I stood out so hard.

The desire to produce something was good for Özgüç. When his father died early, and he inherited three apartments, he had the luxury of living in an extended student period.

My job was pretty hard. I decided to operate forklift instead of being a member of the army of unemployed college graduates. Do you ever know a forklift operator who is famous for his poetry? I was one of the employees who was shown with a finger in the workplace with my forklift riding style. So much so that they came to watch me. For example, Chief Engineer Tolga was a fan. People like to exaggerate things; some of them likened my ride to a ballet performance, some to dance performance. Because I lifted more weight than the others, Mr. Tolga has raised my salary. I was telling Özgüç's story, but it came to me again.

I think Özgüç was trying to do something big. He didn't have enough coding knowledge to write the game. He also had no experience in graphic design. However, it is necessary to appreciate his determination. He was learning slowly, and he managed to visualize the dirty old chariot stated in the poem, and the seashore, adorned with moss, sand, and turritella. But as time went on, I could see he was tired, impatient, and his determination began to break. I don't think it was a good idea to put the program code on the board of game producers. The only comment was “I've never seen such a terrible thing in my life.” I think he wanted to return to his former carefree and happy life, and he took a break from the design and coding job using the release of Civilization 5 as an excuse. I was glad to see the old carefree Özgüç. I also stopped working on poetry. I didn't think it was right to push things too hard.

It didn't work for both of us to give up our dreams. It was not good for me to be caught in Yosun while Sema was in love with me. Sometimes the frequencies don't match. When time went on and was unable to restart building the interactive game, Özgüç became furious. He became stagnant when he was unable to sit back and make progress after trying a few times. Did I tell you Özgüç was obsessed? Which one of us isn't? Life breaks you if you can't show the necessary flexibility. Özgüç suffered a traffic accident when he was in such a recession. Of course, there is no way to know how much it is related to the depression. Maybe he was destined.

At the hospital, a high school student who was interested in poetry and computer games visited Özgüç. He said he liked his game; he should never give up, he could help with coding. He decided to reconsider the program with renewed determination.

Özgüç said one of the tiles on the floor of the hospital room is different from the others. This is so uncomfortable that they put a little carpet in there. He's obsessed with the rug this time. I've been thinking about Nurperi. But am I the subject here? Yeah, why not. I think we like each other; she even says I have a poet spirit. Maybe someday I'll start writing poetry again.

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/

page break.PNG

İnteraktif Şiir

İki bacağı ve bir kolu alçıda olan Özgüç “en çok işimin yarıda kalmış olmasına üzülüyorum” dedi. Annesi Sevil Teyze de üzgündü. “Görünmez kaza işte, elden hiçbir şey gelmiyor” dedi. Oğluna kesinlikle toz kondurmazdı, bu konuda onun bir kabahatinin olmadığını ima ediyordu. Özgüç Eyüpoğlu Hastanesi’nde özel bir odada yatıyordu. İki gün önce bir kaza geçirmişti.

Özgüç iyi çocuktur, ama biraz tuhaftır. Onun tuhaflığını nitelemek için “biraz” sözcüğü yeterli olmayabilir. Özgüç çok tuhaftır. İyiliği de tuhaflığı da aşırıdır. Beni soracak olursanız iyi olduğumu söyleyemem. Sormazsınız belki. Bu tür şeyler belli olmaz çünkü. İyi olmasam da en azından zararsızım. Lafı neden kendime getirdim? Çünkü genç bir insanım ve dikkat çekmek istiyorum.

Kendisinin üzerine katlanmış, hatta kendisine gömülmüş tipler vardır. Kendisini öylesine çoğaltmış ki artık bir balık gibi kendi ağına takılmış. Özgüç öyledir işte. Kendisi benim ev arkadaşım olur. Bir şair için ondan daha iyi bir ev arkadaşı düşünemiyorum. Şair unvanını bana kim verdi? Burada konu ben değildim galiba. Konu aslında hemen her zaman kendimizdir, ama şu anda Özgüç’ün hikayesini anlatmak istiyorum.

Evin şairi ben olduğum halde bazı şiirleri saplantı haline getiren Özgüç’tü. Saplantılı bir insandır kendisi, itiraf etmeliyim ki ben de öyleyim. Onun dünyası bir dört boyutlu bir küre gibidir, bu nedenle kendisini dünyaya açmasının hiçbir yolu yoktur. Siz dört boyutlu bir küre olup olamayacağını düşünürken ben anlatımıma devam edeyim.

Dünyadaki saplantılı insanların sayısı tahmin ettiğinizden daha fazladır. Yaralarını saklayan kediler gibidir bu insanlar. Yaralarını yalayan kediler gibi de olabilirler. Diyeceğim o ki Özgüç, Edip Cansever’in Çağrılmayan Yakup şiirinin bilgisayar oyununa dönüştürülmüş bir versiyonunu bulmuş. Son zamanlarda öyküleri ve bazı şiirleri interaktif oyunlara dönüştürmeye başladılar. Özgüç oyunu o kadar sevmiş ki onu geliştiren genç adamla temasa geçmek istemiş. Ne var ki oyunu geliştiren kişi ne gençmiş ne de adam. Annesi yaşındaki bu kadını oyunun kodlarını kendisine vermeye ikna etmiş. Bunu nasıl başardığını bilmiyorum, kadıncağız deli bakışlarından ürktüğü için Özgüç’ü başından savmak istemiş olabilir.

Özgüç’ün dünyası epey küçülmüş durumdaydı. Bir balık gibi kendi ağına takılmış bir insanın bile epey hareket alanı vardır. Hafızanızın bahçesinde dilediğinizce dolaşabilirsiniz. Bir şiir ne kadar iyi olursa olsun doğası gereği insandan daha küçük bir şeydir. Özgüç bunu pekâlâ biliyor ama beni Edip Cansever’i kıskanmakla suçlamaktan geri durmuyor. Bana bunu yapma Özgüç, saçmalama, demiyorum. Çünkü böyle saçma bir iddiayı ileri süren bir insana itiraz etmek yararsızdır. Aksine, ben şiire duyduğum saygı nedeniyle bu girişime karşı çıkıyorum.

Özgüç meseleye böylesine balıklama dalıp derinlik sarhoşluğu yaşamaya başlayınca oyuna ben de göz atma fırsatı buldum. Oyunun ana karakteri Picasso tablolarındaki kadınlara benzeyen yamuk yüzlü bir adamdı. Adamı kurbağalara bakmaya gönderebiliyordunuz. Ayrıca içinden durgun ve çürük bir su düşürebiliyordu. Q tuşuna basınca adam ceplerindeki eskimiş kâğıt parçalarını atıyordu. Oyunda kırmızı alevler halinde koşan kediler vardı. Karakterimiz kıpırtılı çarşafların altında gözlüklü bir kadınla sevişiyordu. Görseller o kadar uyduruk, oyun oyunluktan o kadar uzaktı ki dehşete düşmemek elde değildi.

Bu garip bilgisayar programı bence şiir sanatına ve oyun dünyasına yapılmış bir hakaretti. Beni daha çok ilgilendiren olayın şiir kısmıydı tabii. Özgüç’e şunu söyledim: Ben deneylere önem veren bir insanım. İlke olarak bu fikre karşı çıkmıyorum. Ancak madem bu şiiri interaktif hale getirmek istiyorsun, çalışmanı o kadıncağızın kodu üzerine inşa etmeye çalışma.

Bana “Sen işine baksana şişko” diye cevap verdi. Siz hiç şişman bir şair tanıdınız mı? Ben tanımadım. Özgüç’ün benimle o şekilde konuşmasına bozulmadım, çünkü ben kendimi bildim bileli şişmanım ve şairim. Dünyada her şey olabilir.

Çağrılmayan Yakup oyunu üzerinde çalışmaya başladıktan sonra Özgüç benimle ilgilenmemeye başladı. Yemeğe çağırdığımda gelmiyor, sorularıma cevap vermiyordu. Şiirlerimin dergiler tarafından durmaksızın reddedildiği o matem dolu günlerde bu türden bir davranışa tahammül edemezdim. Özgüç’ü karşıma alıp konuşmaya karar verdim.

“Ben senin annem miyim? Sevgilin miyim? Neden seninle ilgileneyim. Biz ev arkadaşıyız” dedi Özgüç.

“Ama arkadaşlar birbirlerine destek olmalıdırlar” dedim.

“Bilgisayar oyunlarını ve şiiri sevdiğimi biliyorsun. Artık hayatımla ne yapmam gerektiğine karar verdim: Şiirleri oyunlaştıracağım. Ve bu işe büyük bir hevesle sarıldığım için…”

“Yemekler sofrada yenecek ve sorularıma cevap verilecek. İtiraz istemiyorum” dedim. Ben öyle sert çıkınca uslu bir çocuk gibi başını salladı.

Üretme isteği duyması Özgüç için iyiydi. Babası erkenden ölüp kendisine üç daire miras kalınca uzatmalı bir öğrencilik dönemi yaşama lüksüne sahip olmuştu.

Benim işim ise epeyce zordu. Üniversite mezunlarından oluşan işsizler ordusunun bir neferi olmaktansa forklift operatörlüğü yapmaya karar vermiştim. Siz hiç şiirleriyle ünlenmiş bir forklift operatörü tanıyor musunuz? Forklifti sürme tarzımla işyerinde kısa sürede parmakla gösterilen çalışanlardan biri oldum. O kadar ki beni izlemeye gelenler oluyordu. Başmühendis Tolga Bey hayranımdı mesela. İnsanlar olayları abartmayı seviyorlar; bazısı bale gösterisine benzetiyordu, bazısı dans performansına. Diğerlerinden daha fazla iş çıkardığım için Tolga Bey maaşıma yüklü miktarda zam yaptı. Konu dönüp dolaşıp yine bana geldi, oysa ben Özgüç’ü anlatıyordum.

Özgüç bana kalırsa boyundan büyük bir işe kalkışmıştı. Bir kez oyun yazacak kodlama bilgisine sahip değildi. Ayrıca grafik tasarımı işinde de herhangi bir tecrübesi yoktu. Ancak azmini takdir etmek gerekir. Yavaş yavaş öğreniyordu ve şiirde geçen kirli ve eski at arabasını, yosunlar, kumlar ve deniz minareleriyle bezeli deniz kıyısını iyi kötü görselleştirmeyi başarmıştı. Ancak zaman ilerledikçe yorulduğunu, sabırsızlandığını ve azminin kırılmaya başladığını görebiliyordum. Programın kodunu oyun üreticilerinin takıldığı bir foruma koyması bence iyi olmadı. Yapılan tek yorum “hayatımda hiç böyle berbat bir şey görmedim” biçimindeydi. Galiba o eski kaygısız ve mutlu hayatına geri dönmek istiyordu, Civilization 5’in yayınlanmasını bahane ederek tasarım ve kodlama işine ara verdi. Yeniden o eski tasasız Özgüç’e dönüştüğü için mutlu olmuştum. Ben de şiirle uğraşmayı bırakmıştım. Bazı şeyleri gereğinden fazla zorlamanın doğru olmadığını düşünüyordum.

Hayallerimizden vazgeçmek ikimize de yaramadı. Sema bana aşıkken benim Yosun’a tutulmam da iyi olmadı. Bazen frekanslar tutmuyordu. Zaman ilerleyip interaktif oyununun başına bir türlü dönemeyince Özgüç hırçınlaştı. Birkaç kez yeniden oyunun başına oturup ilerleme kaydedemeyince bu kez durgunlaştı. Özgüç’ün saplantılı bir insan olduğunu söylemiş miydim? Hangimiz değiliz ki? Gerekli esnekliği ve kıvraklığı gösteremezsen hayat seni kırıyor. İşte Özgüç böylesi bir durgunluk hali içindeyken trafik kazası geçirdi. Kazanın durgunluğuyla ne kadar ilişkili olduğunu bilebilmek elbette mümkün değil. Belki kaderinde vardı.

Hastanede Özgüç’ü şiire ve bilgisayar oyunlarına meraklı bir lise öğrencisi ziyaret etmiş. Oyununu beğendiğini, asla vazgeçmemesi gerektiğini, kodlama konusunda yardımcı olabileceğini söylemiş. Programı yenilenmiş bir azimle yeniden ele almaya karar vermiş.

Özgüç hastane odasının zeminindeki karolardan birinin diğerlerinden farklı renkte olduğunu söyledi. Bu durum onu o kadar rahatsız etmiş ki oraya küçük bir halı sermişler. Bu sefer kafasını halıya takmış. Ben de bu aralar kafamı Nurperi’ye taktım. Ama burada konu ben miyim? Evet, neden olmasın. Galiba birbirimizden hoşlanıyoruz, hatta benim şair ruhlu olduğumu söylüyor. Belki ileride bir gün yeniden şiir yazmaya başlarım.

Sort:  

Merhaba. Yazınız C² ekibi değerlendirmesi ile Trliste kürasyon kuyruğu tarafından oylanmıştır. Sevgiler.

Desteğiniz için teşekkürler.

Its too long but amaze

You are lucky. It is one of my shortest stories :)

🙇🙇OMG

It's very interesting, I like it. thanks.

I like your story of Özgüç and the clear marble photo.

I liked this sentence:
"You can walk around the garden of your memory at any time."
I think there is a poem in there. :)

Yes, it is a poetic phrase. It was a phrase used in Black Book novel of Turkish writer Orhan Pamuk. It stems from traditional poet Seyh Galip.

Son zamanlarda öyküleri ve bazı şiirleri interaktif oyunlara dönüştürmeye başladılar.

bu çok ilginçmiş👧
hayal etmek güzeldi:)

Bir yerde öyküleri oyunlara dönüştürdüklerini okudum. Şiiri araya ben dahil ettim :)

güzel olan kısmıydı şiirleri o şekilde düşünmek acaba nasıl olurdu🙆‍♀️

Congratulations @muratkbesiroglu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 40000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 32.90% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @muratkbesiroglu!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

people like Özgüç do have a limitaion issue, their obsetion..S have a tendency to wilter over in to obejcts/subjects they dont or cant control..
Im focused on his 4 dimensional sphere, is that meant for us to understand as how his brain works?
Great story hun, job well done :D 🐉💗🐲

A brain is (at least) a 4-dimensional object because of its curves. I didn't think what I mean, but it is a reasonable explanation

Good day & Happy Sunday hun :D🐲🐉💗Im sorry for my laaate responce.. :(
I sure hope the brain is at least 4 ;) I do like the description buuuuuut as you also agree on; there should have been more dimentions if we by that discription, should understand, his way of thinking :)

Congratulations @muratkbesiroglu!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 149,3

Bu yazı Curation Collective Discord Sunucusunda küratörlere önerilmiş ve manuel inceleme sonrasında @c-squared topluluk hesabından oy ve resteem almıştır.
This post was shared in the #turkish-curation channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

İlginize teşekkür ederim.