You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you track your everyday habit? Here's why you may consider doing so.

in #tracking2 years ago

Years ago I real a lot about life-logging where people were tracking all sorts of aspects of their lives. I eventually decided I didn't need that much data. When it comes to physical activities a lot of people use apps like Strava and the social aspect can inspire you to keep going. When it comes to cutting down on things then it really is about breaking habits. Maybe I should not have Coingecko open all the time in my browser. The same goes for some other sites that I check too often. I am old enough to have lived most of my life off-line and then had years where you had to use dial-up to get on the internet (or BBS). We take instant access to information for granted now and it can be addictive.

I hope you can achieve your goals.

Sort:  

I have no desire for that data either, unless its for the time limited purpose of establishing a desire change in behaviour.

No idea if I'll add it as a new method to occasionally "check in" on what I am really doing, or when in the process of building a new habit.

And for sure adding the social aspect is very powerful!