You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daytrading keeps me sane, while I wait for those Big Trades

in #trading7 years ago

Luc, I am sure you covered this early on in one of your videos and for that I apologize. I am invested long term in BTC, ETH and LTC. I have taken profit from all three and researched the minor coins and added positions in the 9 best that I could come up with for 25% of the total holdings to create a crypto fund. My question to you is do I place sell orders for the core BTC,ETH and LTC holdings at ridiculously low prices (still taking a nice profit) to protect me in the case of something catastrophic like many of the detractors suggest happening? This would require keeping my portfolio for all three on Coinbase as well instead of cold storage I believe.
Thanks for the Master Class
Brad

Sort:  

Hey brad, I'm a trader.. So I don't think like an investor and cant really answer your investment questions. I simply trade and compound my coins over and over, regardless of how high BTC or ETH go.. I hold some free coins that I have created, but I use the bulk of my holdings to trade and create more and more coins.. Therefore I am investing for free, and trading is only a way to create more free investments.. Using these principles I have grown a modest $300 into a umm alot.

Like a boss, Luc! An inspiration.