You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does Support and Resistance really tell you?

in #trading7 years ago

Thanks a ton for the video, it really helped to clarify some of the questions I had and why I was doing poorly on my first couple of trades. My main issue was drawing non-existent bases at levels of standstill rather than bounces. I am playing around with a relatively small amount of money in the market and I was wondering what a good entrance amount would be to start out with if I decide to get serious about this...$500? $1000?

Sort:  

I started with $300.. and Im sure if i started with $300 again, I would be able to run it up to a few thousand quite quickly.. small accounts have the advantage of being able to trade lower volume coins.. and they give out big percentages fast.. Its a bit of a different strategy tho..

Can you elaborate more on the strategy for small accounts?

Yea that would be cool to see, I plan on starting with $1,000 so it would be interesting to see the variation in how you trade with the lower volume coins. Also is $1,000 enough to start trading ethereum? Or would you build it more first?