You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: 1-DAY MACD could be about to go green (soon!) on poloniex.

in #trading7 years ago

Amazing Knowledge transfer, i really appreciate it, do post like this

but i have one question does btc go high after getting into two part or it will remain same ?

Whats your analysis about this ????

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words!

Personally, I would expect the price of BTC to fall in some correlation to how much BCC is valued...i.e., so I don't view this as a good thing. And I can't easily see a reason why the market cap of the two split versions of BTC should be worth more than the market cap of the original non-split BTC. The reason being is that network effect is now split, so less powerful. (However, if BCC's value is low, perhaps it will not have much of an effect.)

But who knows - the market will decide!

I don't think so, what i think that bitcoin will go high due to the statistics i have seen by research, whats your view should btc effect the crypto market and bidders of that or it can't make that much effect ?

I have no idea how to value BTC on the fundamentals, so i pretty much stick to the technicals.

Perhaps what's happening right this minute is that the split is generating trading interest. I bought some myself, but I'll be looking unload it all, or even wait for the split out of curiosity and then sell the BTC, along with the free BCH!

But as for long term holding, I'd want to wait all this has settled down following the split and segwit being enabled....then look at the technicals again😀