You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We have a NEW Crypto Market Scanner!!! also an update on todays Bitcoin Fork trading

in #trading7 years ago

Hi Luc,

I've been watching your videos for the last month and am starting to get the hang of day trading - thank you.

After reading cryptosuf's last message I think I may have made a really foolish and novice error. I'm super confused and I hope you can shed some light on the situation!

I was using the Bittrex exchange on Coinigy and after the fork I watched BCC start to rise. I used my BTC to buy BCC and now they money has evaporated and there's no trading history on the BCC/BTC page in Coinigy and in the orders section it shows I place four BCC orders and two failed and two were cancelled. Now I have no BTC and a random very low amount of BCC. What has happened to my BTC?

Did I stuff up majorly? I thought they were two separate currencies? Or is something fishy going on? I've emailed Bittrex and Coinigy for help but haven't had a response yet.

Thanks in advance

Sort:  

Thats very strange.. I really don't know what could have happened there.. I hope Bittrex gets back to you about that, because you should have a balance of BTC if your orders got cancelled. Or you should have BCC if your orders got filled, but it should not just disappear. very strange

Did you went into your bittrex wallet account to check? It should be there.
Sometimes Coinigy doesnt update promptly . You'll have to refresh account, the button is at the bidding column of Type - Limit, There's two mini icons just right beside it. It's the 2nd one.