You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I recomend 1hour candle charts, if your a new trader..

in #trading7 years ago

I have a question about orders being executed. I have tried setting orders over night just to have the bars run through them and stay in the queue when I wake up. Then this morning I wanted to buy something for $20 but they wanted BTC so I popped over to make a trade and it doesn't execute.

How do I ensure that my orders will execute regardless of size? Is there any sizing that I should be looking at?

PS - Really like your videos and posts, I'm learning a lot about reading charts that I haven't had any luck with in the past.

Sort:  

You have to get familiar with level 2 and time and sales data .. its the tab over from trade on your coinigy platform.. if your in the bid and the price passed your bid you will get executed.. They dont skip prices, especially not Kraken exchange.. I would just review when you entered your order and what prices past through the time and sales since you entered your order.. But i have never seen any of my orders ever get skiped