How would you describe your job to a child?

in #trading7 years ago

I play a money trading game.
Sometimes people want to pay 1 dollar for a coin, sometimes they want to pay 2 dollars.
My primary job is to wait. I may have to wait a long time but I will wait until I can buy the coin as cheap as possible.
Once I have bought the coin, I will wait again until I can sell it for the most money.

Sometimes I do not want to wait a long time and so I engage in day trading. Where the waiting can be reduced to as much as 1 hour, but the risk is increased as well. With that being said, it is also worth mentioning that in the past, the longer I've held my coins, the greater my return was.

...and I love it.

(Picture taken from hackernoon.com)

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @coochicoochicoo
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @coochicoochicoo to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you for that.