You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A SBD-USD Hard Peg? At What Cost?

in #trading6 years ago

Yeah, the bit about 'replacing' the USD was a bit tongue-in-cheek in order to make an important point: is the plan to tie our fate to the USD, or offer a legitimate alternative? And I think you're right about the pump in STEEM last night. Definitely related, but the more I look at this, the more I study it, the more I think this is smart money, and smart money tends to be patient. We'll see, but if I'm right about this, we'll have more opportunities to buy before the main train leaves the station. Great publicity for STEEM, no doubt about it, and, again, being such subtle publicity, perhaps it's only the smart money for the time being.

Sort:  

We'll see, but if I'm right about this, we'll have more opportunities to buy before the main train leaves the station

Buy which? Steem or SBD?

I started taking my rewards in a 50/50 split. I wonder if it is wise to hold some in SBD for a while...paying 3+ SP for every SBD right now. That is a nice conversion rate.