You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is going on with SBD?

in #trading6 years ago

I don't think it's a pump either. Didn't say that and didn't mean to imply it.

It's a panic buy spike in my opinion caused by people who have sold crypto and don't want to hold USDT. That's my thesis and the point I'm making regarding current SBD pricing. It's obvious that the people buying at these levels are uninformed since by definition the trade is very costly to them. Logically, they would not enter if they really knew what it was costing them. That's the definition of ignorance. But be careful here, I'm only talking about SBD specific ignorance, not general ignorance. They might be great programmers, expert marketing people, who knows, but what they obviously don't have a clue about is SBD. That is evident.

Now, whether we should subsidize that or not is entirely another issue, about which my opinion is negative - I like the fact that a guaranteed $1.00USD instrument can moon if there are people stupid enough to cause it to.

I think we've all got our mouths watering just thinking about buying SBD when it gets back down to $1.00 again . . . because there will always be panics . . . 😎

No, I'm not a bad guy, but I am realistic, and, unfortunately, that's life. It's not my responsibility to cover other people's irresponsibility. I'm already doing all I can by sharing my knowledge without reservation. 😉

Sort:  

Nahh, it's a pump (and dump?). Look at the buy spikes.