You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daytrading vrs Position Trading, which will make you more money?

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Hi Luc,

First of all thx for your great videos, you are awesome! :) I have one question which might have been answered in the videos, in this case apologies, but I could not find it.

Basically if I missed a rebound (slightly, it almost touched my sell order, but did not sell). Should I just get out of the position or wait for another re-bound? I mean I can still get out, but now I am not sure if I should or should I just wait it out and wait for it to go higher? (My sell order is still active).

Here is what I mean, similar thing happened twice today. For info I am setting limit orders, not market orders because I don't have time to sit in front of the charts, at least not yet :)

https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/5977af59f3c42/

Thanks for your input, much appreciated!

Sort:  

Oh my.. your dialed in so close.. Its very hard to trade this without looking at the big picture.. you need to look at a 1-2month chart and draw your bases.. gosh, i gotta run, but maybe tomorrow i can post this chart in full size for you and show you all those bases... ill try to remember to come back to this comment

Hi Luc, Thanks a lot for your reply! Can't wait for your analysis :) I did sell at the end, so still made profit. But when this seems to happen I almost always sell too soon. I should probably use your method to only sell a certain amount and have some which can run up. So I'm safe but have the chance to make more. Just need more practice :D My trades are almost all the time positive, but sometimes I chicken out too early haha.

Have a good one, hope you won't forget to come back to this :)

Im glad you had a good, trade. The best type of trading is when your just deciding where to take profits.. (other trading methods being taught out there, are trying to take losses quickly) But your doing it right, if your always ending up in the profit and your biggest issue is taking profits too quickly.