You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything is falling and I'm buying.. I want to discuss the AMP chart for a second

in #trading7 years ago

Hey Luc. Amazing content you have here.
Have been following for some time and have read many of your comments and posts to get some understanding of your point.
I would appreciate if you could spare a moment to share an answer for my question.

I understand that you make the profit of dips by getting in them where it is "safe", but I just had a look on all the coin's in this post (AMP,BSD,PTOY) and it seems like they are all having a bad time few months later.

Is this such a common thing in crypto's where the coin might be trading volatile for a while and then just loosing it's steam? Is it worth then looking back in to the coin once it has dropped to all time low's or just rather move to the next one?

Appreciate your content,

Sort:  

You want to always calculate your odds for every trade.. If a coin has not been respecting its bases, then you should avoid it.. however, coins that are making new lows are often your best opportunities.. So you really have to mark up those charts and get a good feel for what is a base and what is panic on the coin you are checking.. I would have no problem trading AMP/BTC as an example.. I like the chart