You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction video: my new Trading Video Series for Steemit

in #trading7 years ago

YouTube may not like the way you intend to channel all your followers from YT to Steemit, and find a way to retaliate against you. Find a way not to lose your 'social' capital.
I'm looking forward to learning how to trade from your next video series.

Sort:  

Perhaps, they might in the future.. But im still a small fish to them, I think.. so were probably ok for now.. I just started the channel a few weeks ago.. I really don't plan on using Youtube past uploading for steemit purposes...

I wouldn't particularly worry about youtube, unless u get like 7 digit viewer numbers on each video and get their attention, and even then I never heard about a case of youtube against linking.
I wonder about the impact of trading like this on the market, I am sure there is a huge space for people trading this method still, but I wonder if one day the market will switch totally rendering this system useless. For example, if tons of amateurs start trading like this, or if more insitutions and proffesionals turn to crypto, then wouldn't it push the need for more advanced TA & trading to make profit? If it relies on the clueless people in the market to make bad trades to profit. Though I think you mentioned trading similar method in the stock market, so maybe my thinking is wrong.

In the stock market, there are tons of panic drop. Exactly like here, only sometimes there is manipulation, where the company itself will be diluting its stock and it goes into a complete death spiral down.. in those cases, you need to be prepared not to buy more, and accept a loss... The difference is here we are seeing the crowd move price, we are watching the back and forth argument over ETH (for example) try to discover its value. So there will be panics and they will be bought up, and it makes for such easy trading.