Getting Started With My First Post

in #trading6 years ago

Hi my name is Guy Edrington and just getting started on Steemit. Looks like fun.

I have many interest, originally for many years I was a professional French Horn player. Here's a picture of me before the Engelbert Humperdinck show getting warmed up many years ago.

Princess Diana even came to see our production of Les Misérables at the Royal Alexander theater in Toronto a show I did for two years with 8 shows a week. I was also the French hornist for the Royal Winnipeg Ballet tours of the United States, Canada and Europe.

In Toronto I played with many groups The National Ballet of Canada, The Canadian Opera Company, Esprit Orchestra and Chamber Players of Toronto.

But I injured a muscle in my embouchure so had to stop playing for many years.

Got interested in the trading the markets. So finished the Chartered Market Technician certification level 2 from the International Association of Technical Analyst. Now I trade bitcoin, forex, futures and stocks and write about the markets on my blogs.

Also I have my black belt in Aikido which is a modern Japanese martial art developed by Morihei Ueshiba as a synthesis of his martial studies, philosophy, and religious beliefs. Aikido is often translated as "the way of unifying life energy" or as "the way of harmonious spirit"

And since I grew up in a restaurant love to cook and was even a BBQ judge.

My wife says she thinks I have attention deficit disorder. I tried to take a test but didn't finish.

Am happy to say my muscle in my lip finally healed so am I am playing my horn again professionally. It's a great fit for also trading the markets. My wife and I just performed in Place des Arts in Montreal with our quartet and had a great time.

Anyway I will be writing about trading the markets, French horn, music, cooking, Aikido and new interest.

Here is my first big concert since starting to play again with my quartet. Here is one of the tunes we recorded live in Montreal at Place des arts. It's called La Cage. The composer wrote it for his mother who has Alzheimer's disease.

Have a lovely day!
Guy Edrington