Why do I trade

in #trading7 years ago

Why do I trade? Hmm...well where do I begin with this question? First I should warn that as I am writing this I am on about 4 hours of sleep; please bear with me. On a Friday afternoon I was sitting at my desk; it was about 3:45pm and I was done with my shift at 4:30pm. I could not wait to go home to start my weekend! I couldn't sit still, it was a beautiful day outside, and above everything else, it was Friday!!! But what does that mean? Why does one get so excited about it being Friday? Well, that is because he or she hates their job and/or life Monday through Friday. Does this sound like you? I once heard a man say on a Youtube video that unhappy people say things like "Thank God its Friday."

So, here I was thanking God that it was Friday! I stood up at my desk, I stretched, looked out the window at all the cars sitting in traffic and I thought to myself, "I cannot wait to be out there." WHATT?!?!? Wait a minute I can't wait to be outside, sitting in traffic, in 103 degree weather, sweating, stressing, cursing at other cars on the road?! You mean to tell me that this! This is the highlight of my day, my life, my week? sitting in traffic, lifting my foot from the gas to the brake every 2 seconds. Why, yes of course! Why is this the highlight you ask, well I can curse, listen to loud music, phone a friend, untuck my shirt, hell I can drive naked if I want, because I am "free." Free? What is free? I am only free for the five hours after working 9-5 and then I have to be in bed by 10pm to be up at 5am to wake up in time to commute the one hour in order to get to work on time. I am not free!

That is when it hit me! What am I doing with my life! I never wanted this; I never wanted to work for someone else, I am an entrepreneur, yet I have no skills. I offer nothing to this world, I need to do something! I have money in the bank but how do I get more of it? A second job? Absolutely not! I refuse, I would much rather find something that I am good at, that I enjoy and the money will come as they as say. Then and only then I can truly be free!

Why do I trade you might ask? I like to research, analyze and I love a challenge. It forces me to dig deep within myself, pushing me out of my comfort zones. I have never been more frustrated and impatient with learning the concept of trading than with anything in my entire life.; yet I am utterly in love with it. I love reading news articles, staring at charts, using technical analysis, watching YouTube videos etc. I can't get enough of it. I am obsessed. I think that I have finally found my purpose, my passion, a reason to get up in the morning.

Why do you trade?

Sort:  

Congratulations @huntacrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yoyoyo! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I wanted to personally welcome you. Have an upvote and don't forget to upvote others!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.