Trader who are new to crytocurrency market but not beginner

in #trading7 years ago

This is my first post on SteemIt and I want to start it with words:

"Hello Steemit community!!! I am so happy that I join it and I hope that one day this project grow to something very big - bigger then Facebook and Twitter together".

Next I would like to introduce myself. I am male 33 years old, from small and beautiful country Lithuania. English is not my native language, so I make mistakes when writing posts don't hesitate to correct me :). Like many traders history I have mine as well. It started not at the best times right before big meltdown in financial sector in 2008. So its about 9 years of experience, 9 years of hard work, 9 years of disappointment, 9 years of questions, 9 years of different market situation , 9 years of profit and loss I can continue, but lets move on. Like probably most of the retail traders I started from forex with a dream to make money and be successful. If somebody told me what way waiting for me I probably not started to trade. Trading changed my life a lot. At beginning it taken all my time I was siting near screen 18 hours a day. Was very happy when everything goes well, and very angry when things goes against me - person who almost impossible to talk with. In first 2-3 years nothing was interesting for me just trading. I was not showing attention to my wife, kids what finally leads to our divorce, not going out with friends, so they stop invite me. Happens so much and I learn nothing about trading absolutely nothing and two margin calls was the only reward. After second margin call I lost almost all of my money and I was alone in this world without kids, wife, friends. I try every system what I find on internet : moving averages, indicators, Fibonacci, oscillators, candles like pin bars engulfing, support resistance and many many more, nothing works for me on the long run and it never have logic for me I feel that I am missing something. Everything have to change, one weekend I told for myself " I have to quite and never look back to the past I made mistake I AM NOT A TRADER". And I stop trading, actually it was not even trading it was gambling, person who don't know why market is here why its moving what expect from market how to manage money never will be trader it always will be gambler. And I was not gambling not gambling for maybe half year. My life start coming back I was again spending time with my friends, find a job, even relations with my ex wife becomes good. But...... but...... its like narcotic always was in my mind even if I was not doing any actions in market I very often was thinking about it. But my mind was thinking completely different way now. As example here is a list:

  • Why we invited to the market
  • Why market moving
  • Why 95% of traders loose money in market (many hear about it but not really think about it)
  • What risks are in trading
  • How to decrease risk
  • And many more others

Was not thinking anymore how rich I will be if..... I start understand what is market, how banks works, how they play market, what is liquidity and why its needed. Role of retailers in financial world, money supply, reality of fundamental news. And finally I start trading again just this time I was completely different person. Trading becomes for me not a job where I have to work 18h but more like hobby. And you know what I start making profit, I don t use any indicators my chart is completely plain I don't care its candles, heiken ashi or line chart its not important in my trading style. I proved myself many times how much better I become in doing it. I am tradingview community member now for more then 5 years. Very often you can find me in nmikes chart room. If you have any questions you can write me private message or just leave comment here. Now my challenge to dig deeper in coin markets. Every market is different and challenging but maybe same principles who worked for my in Forex will work here as well who knows price is everywhere the same. I think its enough about me, in my future posts I will try analyze markets, sometimes post trades I take, with explanation why I take that trade, as well will try to go deeper in everything. I hope that future posts will help for someone to find his own path in trading world.

Thank you for your attention if you interesting in future posts leave comment or fallow me I try not to disappoint you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kriptofondas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kriptofondas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kriptofondas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!