You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything is falling and I'm buying.. I want to discuss the AMP chart for a second

in #trading7 years ago

One more question: I've been trading on Coinigy using Bittrex and it seems that my orders have been executed late i.e. the price already breaks through the limit order but it does not buy until several (30ish) minutes later. Do you know if that problem is specific to Bittrex or Coinigy?

Sort:  

Coinigy lags terribly.. I love the platform, but its data feed really need improvement.. so because of that lag.. you may think you are placing an order at bid or ask that you see on your screen, but in reality the market has already moved away from your order and it will appear like you got skipped, but its coinigy's slooooooooooooooow data... i cannot wait till they make some improvement to this

So are we safe with setting up our buy orders through Coinigy? Or is this more of an issue with seeing a current price on Coinigy and then trying to buy then only to find out the price changed already?

I use coinigy to set up all my buys and sells.. its very effective..

More questions (yay): how do you find pairs that have large profit margins; sometimes I'll see a good setup and it'll go from 41 to 42 sigh. Also, how long do you think this market will remain easy?