A Few Trades Today. Nothing Big, Just Re-Balancing.

in #trading6 years ago

The price action in gold and silver today was exciting following statements from the US Treasury Secretary inviting weakness in the US Dollar. Gold and Silver stocks have increase in value significantly since early December, but I expect continued strength in this sector as more portfolio managers realize they need to devote a portion of their investments into the precious metals sector for 2018. I've been selling stocks that have leaped ahead and am purchasing the laggards.

As for my trades today, I've been building my positions in Cordoba and Riverside and reducing my position in Sprott and selling my small position in Equinox gold. Cordoba will need to raise capital this year, so their share price will likely continue to suffer until their financing or some other significant positive event is announced.

Screenshot-2018-1-24 Charles Schwab Client Center(2).png

Screenshot-2018-1-24 Charles Schwab Client Center(1).png

Screenshot-2018-1-24 Charles Schwab Client Center.png

Disclaimer:
I am not a professional financial adviser and cannot legally give investment advice. The purpose of this article is not to get people to invest but simply to share my opinion. The markets are highly volatile and can cause investors to lose money. Do not invest anything in the market that you cannot afford to lose and please do your own research before investing into anything.

I primarily invest in IRA accounts that are not subject to taxes. I would not buy and sell to balance my portfolio as frequently as I do if the transactions were taxable.