Selling Almadex

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

I wrote an article on seekingalpha.com a few months back recommending Almadex as a buy around 84 cents, U.S..... https://seekingalpha.com/article/4074325-almadex-minerals-highly-prospective-gold-porphyry-project

I like Almadex and their property. The share price has done well since I recommended the stock 5/18/17. Despite the general malaise in the gold and silver stocks during 2017, Almadex performed quite well in part due to the copper they discovered on their El Cobre property. That said, I'm disappointed by the 'insider participation' in Almadex. I believe if the management really thought this was a big discovery, they would own more shares. Their behavior indicates to me they aren't quite so sure this is a big score and that they'd rather play it slow and safe and collect their paychecks.

Screenshot-2018-1-23 Charles Schwab Client Center.png

As you can see from my screenshot, I attempted to sell at a higher price but took what I could get for the shares I could sell. I'll be trying to sell more at an attractive price this week. There are better stocks to own at more favorable prices, which I will discuss in the near future. In the mean time, I am very favorably inclined towards precious metals stocks and will be expanding on what I like in the near future.

best regards,
Leland

Disclaimer:
I am not a professional financial adviser and cannot legally give investment advice. The purpose of this article is not to get people to invest but simply to share my opinion. The markets are highly volatile and can cause investors to lose money. Do not invest anything in the market that you cannot afford to lose and please do your own research before investing into anything.