Trades of the day. Happy to See The Consolidation in Gold and Silver, Ready For Another Leg Higher.

in #trading6 years ago

Gold and Silver, and the corresponding stocks have been showing significant strength over the last month. Generally the money will flow into the metals, then the companies that own the metals (miners), then development projects and finally exploration companies. Companies in the U.S. have particularly benefitted as gold in U.S. dollars has increase in price by a healthy margin for U.S. based projects.

Screenshot-2018-1-26 Charles Schwab Client Center.png

My intention is to buy the most underperforming stocks in my portfolio and sell those that have the most interest over the coming days. I remain nearly 100 percent invested in gold, silver and copper companies.

Disclaimer:
I am not a professional financial adviser and cannot legally give investment advice. The purpose of this article is not to get people to invest but simply to share my opinion. The markets are highly volatile and can cause investors to lose money. Do not invest anything in the market that you cannot afford to lose and please do your own research before investing into anything.

I primarily invest in IRA accounts that are not subject to taxes. I would not buy and sell to balance my portfolio as frequently as I do if the transactions were taxable.