You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything is falling and I'm buying.. I want to discuss the AMP chart for a second

in #trading7 years ago

Luc could you help me understand how you calculate the percentages? I tried going off the % chart on coinigy but their results are off compared to yours. Like your PTOY trade .00005/.00006= 0.83. Is that less than 1% difference? You said it was 20%. These decimals confuse me

Sort:  

Use Shift + Left Click and drag, you can see the percentage

hey that does work really good... thanks

tysm i was going to start using a calculator lol

i do it in my head... its around 20% .. not exact numbers.. so think of 100, and 10 is 10% of 100.. so whats 10 of 50.. 10 of 100 = 10% so 10 of 50 = 20% ... so .000050 to .000060 = 18ish %

In coinigy, along the left side where the drawing tools are, there's a "long position" tool right above the arrow that faces left. If you hit the drop down menu in that "long position", there is a "price range" tool that will give you the %. You can also use the long % tool if you want to test how far you'd want it to fall, but not necessary with Luc's method.