You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I recomend 1hour candle charts, if your a new trader..

in #trading7 years ago

A question about those very sharp wicks and alerts. I set an alert for EOS/USD on Kraken for 1.55280, however there was a real sharp dive today and you can see the wick go all way down to hit the low of 1.5200000. So it cracked slightly lower than my alert for a brief period in time, however my alert never went off?!?

Do alerts go off if the price only drops below them for such a short amount of time? And if I had an actual buy order down there would the buy have been executed? Kinda weird.

Sort:  

I see some cracked bases in that EOS chart earlier in July that have still not bounced back to support. I feel like this chart is one to stay away from for the time being. Even though the most recent base bounced.

I think your volume might be off or you messed up the alert somehow.. because they always work for me, everytime.. I havnt seen one not work, ever... very strange that yours didnt go off.. maybe set some up close, so you can witness them working..

Every other one has always worked for me too, that's why its odd that this one didn't, going to keep a close eye going forward.

it does happen... even if your odds of success are 95%, then 5% will give you trouble.. but its not over.. it may still bounce.. just dont add to the loser