You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does Support and Resistance really tell you?

in #trading7 years ago

Thank you so much Luc for these amaaazing videos!! I think I am able to spot the bases pretty accurately now but have some confusion around understanding the profits.

For example, if I see that there is a base crack for STEEM/ETH, I can buy STEEM using ETH and sell it when it eventually comes back to base or goes over it. but what if the price of ETH also goes down and up during that same period? wouldn't that affect the profit margins as well or am I missing something very obvious here?

Thanks!

Sort:  

You really have to go back and read the chart for the Steem/ETh pair and see if every crack gets a bounce.. If they would have all worked out, then you can feel confident that this next trade will too (regardless of what ETH is doing)

Thanks for the reply :)