Sort:  

Hi I've followed the same trade on steem, guess I even bought earlier
https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/59773b6109677/

Best of luck to you, mate! I'm hoping for an 8% return when it goes back to the base. I'm very uncertain of the next 24 hours though, I think the market could plummet :) I'm going to buy more STEEM if so!

I clearly jumped the gun on this one, thought i had it set.... hopefully get to sell it of in the next couple of days, who knows :D.... Now I'm probably just too anxious, but if I look at Steem in general it 'pops' with 20-30% after every break.... should I just be patient... this is my first 'big' trade

Hey Matt. You are jumping in too quickly.

As for the trade on STEEM/BTC, I would've set an alert a bit under the base formed at the 4200 level and then decided to trade if that base was cracked.

You still can make profit your current trade but it won't be much BTC...maybe $1-$3 worth.

Check this out:

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 9.32.41 AM.png

https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/5977487256c0b/

both of those trades look good to me.. I'm sure that you will be in the profit in no time.. you are doing fine with these entries.. I would scroll out to a bit bigger of a chart.. but i cab see enough to know these are safe entries