You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daytrading vrs Position Trading, which will make you more money?

in #trading7 years ago

I totally agree with what you say, @sethmerrick.
It seems many people are too lazy to watch all his videos and read all his answers to many comments here.
I'm already applying his teachings and having results and anyone who takes the effort to watch his videos will be able to do the same. It is really boring to see people asking things that he explained more than once. There are so many guys on Youtube making money out of people like that. They create groups promising tips and expertise for people who are just looking for an easy money scheme.
Just one tip for those who are setting alerts and didn't pay Coinigy yet. There's an app called Blockfolio where you can set alarms for free. Although the app is for Android and iPhone, I installed it on my iPad and works just fine.

Sort:  

I suggest using TabTrader for setting alarms if your not using Coinigy (with that said, Coinigy is the nuts!). TabTrader has fairly decent charting tools, alerts, and it also includes APIs for the major exchanges just like Coinigy (this API feature only on Android, it will be on iOS in the future). I'm an iOS/Mac user but I bought an Android tablet just so I could use the Coinigy app while I am not near my computer in the event an alert goes off - its that good. The Coinigy app is buggy, but its still better than all the other options out there!

I am using chrome remote desktop to access to my desktop pc from anywhere and use coinigy is great!, is like team viewer, log me in, etc., but use an gmail account to access. I find it a lot more handy than android apps. (the best android app i try is TabTrader, have great charts)

for windows:
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/chrome-remote-desktop/gbchcmhmhahfdphkhkmpfmihenigjmpp?hl=es-419

android client:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.google.chromeremotedesktop&hl=es

Chrome Remote Desktop is a security risk, I would advise against that.

Yes i know, My BTC account is really small (0.05 BTC) I guess i find a more secure way if my account grows.

Good use of thumb: The data on your computer is typically worth more than the computer itself. Always practice safe security! If you practice safety now, you won't have to worry about it when your portfolio grows in the future.

Hey, I was trying to find this app for month or so! Once saw but then forgot its name...
Thanks a lot for helping with that!