You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS trading, wow huge opportunity here

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Do you think it's better to trade coins like this if you only have under $1,000? I tried your method with top coins like ETH and LTC on Bittrex and it's hard to find any dips above 5%, so I made like $5 on a $250 trade.

Sort:  

The key is really patience to catch a good panic drop.. Its hard to wait for the real good opportunities, and its difficult to work with a small account.. So were I might write a bunch of orders on a bunch of things, you would have to just set up alerts on different coins and wait for an alert to go off and then try to jump in while the price is in a panic drop... But as your account grows then you will be better able to write orders here and there instead of alerts.. but here is your true advantage to having a small account: you can trade the lower volume coins, and get crazy percentage wins and grow your $1,000 into $5,000 quickly.. but after that you start to get to big to play with the low volume, and you have to move to bigger volume.. Gah, its so hard for me to explain this in a post.. I will have to demonstrate it in video..

Yes please, I'm interested in how to trade when you have under $1000 too.

Yes that would be awesome

Thanks for the answer. I think the sell walls/buy walls and the order book would be interesting topics for your videos too. I've ran into some bots lately and it's probably worth knowing.

It would be interesting if you did a video series that shows how you are managing a small $1k account, allowing the "fans" at home to trade along with you. I like a round figure to start with such as 1K because it makes it easier for people with 5x or 10x multiples to create equivalent trades (or historical paper trades) with larger bankrolls.

The more videos the better luc! :) thanks for the info

I'd Love to see that video too!!! I think most of us have relatively low budgets, I would love to see a video where you told us what you would do if you had to start with little and turn it to a good amount in a relatively short period of time, I am starting with around 1k too , THANKS! <3

I talk about that in my introduction video .. a few videos back, around half way through...