You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Litecoin to the Moon (for now)

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Serious question: With all of the FOMO buying from the masses, how are you assessing the risk/reward of a (temporary) exit? If mass-acceptance is the endgame, high prices are a natural side effect. My gut tells me these prices should get destroyed.

Alternatively, ETH survived its hop from $9 to $400. Dipped to $1xx, sure, but there was no return to 25, 50, 75, etc.

My inner HODLer notices how I have fewer coins than I did in June because I tried timing the market. My inner skeptic remembers July and wants ammo to BTFD.

Exiting 50%+ of cold storage (vs just trading stack) now seems entirely reasonable since this is full of dumb-money and shouldn't end well. But isn't consumer adoption what we wanted...?

Both buying and selling seem too greedy.

Sort:  

How I agree with everything you said! No pullbacks combined with moon shots makes me very nervous too. Lots of dumb money coming into the market, and lots of really questionably overpriced crypto as a result. It's not a question of "if", but a question of "when" we'll get a major correction, and anyone with dry powder is going to be very happy when that happens. Good thinking and nice comment!