You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything is falling and I'm buying.. I want to discuss the AMP chart for a second

in #trading7 years ago

Thanks Luc for sharing. Good to know I'm buying at the right places you are using your technique. I have a question tho. Instead of just focusing on a couple of trades, I have bought a total of 12 different coins on this crash but exhausted all my ethers now. Is it better to scale back and save some for more of a dive like you're placing your buy order, or diversify like I am? Or doesn't matter? thanks.

Sort:  

I really use most of my money in big trades.. and all these small coins are just tiny trades.. Im all about safe trades, so I buy big on the charts that seem absolutly safe... In the stock market buying small on lots of places takes tons of commissions and that eats the little guys account, but in cryptos you really have the advantage of spreading out your money all over.. as long as your really reading the charts and making sure your getting in safe charts, i would say its best to buy a bunch of different coins, but if you are unsure about the process still, because your new.. then maybe make a favorites list of only the safes coins you can find and trade only from that list

Thank you Luc!!! This makes much sense, and I will put this into my arsenal. BTW, I've seen all your videos on YouTube before you took it down and commented under TypeRob. Now I'll be using Steemit for now on. I have been implementing your style with real money trading only cryptos in the past month and it has really paid off. thank you for all you do, I'm a fan and you're my mentor.

Hey, thanks for letting me know that you are making some $$.. That make my day, to hear some traders understand what Im doing and are making money with it..

thanks for answering this, I was wondering same thing....buy big on few trades at safe zones...got it

Hi Luc, thanks for sharing your strategy with us. I used to trade forex but stopped due the unpredicabilty of it, unless you have an advanced strategy. Now cryptos are attracting me back to trading. I am setup to go but waiting for the whole Bitcoin Cash thing to die down from the first of Aug before making my first trade. In the comment above you said ' I really use most of my money in big trades'. I would just like clarity on what you mean by most of my money (in percentages of my total amount). I notice that you sometimes increase your buy-in as the price goes down after cracking, expecting the bounce. What would you recommend the percentages be. 2%, 5%, 10%? - Also, does you strategy allow for selling (going short), as it cracks base? It seems logical to make some money as it plummets?