Taking Risks

in #trading7 years ago

I won't be making this a long post - an unusual feat for me.  Those who know me, know that I have an incredibly difficult time SHUTTING UP, especially when writing.  But it's 2:30am, and I figured I'd post about the past week or so, on the "eve" of the big BitCoin fork nonsense.

I suck at taking risks.  I do. I am chickensh%t when it comes to anything involving risk to limbs, relationships, and bank accounts.

Limbs... I highly doubt I'll ever jump out of a plane, or ski off a giant slope. I fear even getting on a bike these days, what with all the distracted drivers.

Relationships... people I'm pretty sure I'd like to be friends with, but getting me to actually approach them and try to make that happen? Devastatingly difficult.

Bank accounts... well, this week, I guess I'm battling this one.  For I have jumped in with both feet, into several cryptocurrency exchanges, doing some position trading, and even touching on just a little day trading.  I'm watching the bitcoin fork with great interest, and even have a couple limit orders in here and there.

SO... high fives for me. I guess one out of three ain't bad.

I still wonder about the specific life events that lead me to such an aversion to taking risks, but I don't knock myself for it... it gives me a great challenge for the rest of my life, always having to push that boundary, which just seems a little more cramped than other people's boundaries.

Anyway, best of luck to all the 'coin geeks out there... BUY LOW AND SELL HIGH, BABY!

What are YOUR boundaries to push - what risks are YOU challenged with?