You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daytrading vrs Position Trading, which will make you more money?

in #trading7 years ago

when daytrading, and trying to make smaller percentages, i often am fighting the bots.. but with the bigger position trades, i just put my orders in where I want to buy and wait for the market to fill me or not.. I dont concern myself with level 2 in the big trades.. and I trade alts and btc the same.. read the chart to know how safe base cracks have been in the past and then set up your orders accordingly.. I almost always layer in and out..

Sort:  

Glad to know I'm not the only one battling the bots in the trenches haha. Very frustrating sometimes. I just get a little worried with the level 2 because I don't know how others will interpret my bid/ask and I know you've mentioned to have similar sized bid/asks so they blend in. On some swings I've had entire single orders get filled in seconds without any issues so I guess it depends on what's going on at the time but layering in/out may be the safer option to guarantee fulfillment. Thanks for taking the time to answer.