You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC hits $3,500!!! lets go over some charts, and discuss Simple & Safe trading

in #trading7 years ago

Of the one bitcoin? Im sorry, i don't understand the question.. I dont have set % for buying in.. Its not mathematical for me.. I look at the time and sales and level2 to see whats normal, and then I start putting in orders all the way down the bid.. a little here and there, and then I watch how the coin drops.. if it drops fast, then pauses, I might buy a large chunk all at once.. if it takes its time and doesnt show evidence of real panic selling, then I will keep my orders small...

Sort:  

You are really great. Thanks for teaching us all this stuff in detail. I didnt know that you also analyse how fast the price is falling. Maybe I missed this in your videos, even if I have watched them several times.

Hi Luc, Thanks again for your time and patience. I know these questions are coming thick and fast.

I suspect that many of us with small accounts often don't have a problem with trading too big for the market. It's more of a question of "how much of my account should I trade?"

Would definitely like to hear more about what influences your sizing.

Hey Luc,

I'd like to thank you for helping this community. You personally helped me grow my account by over 25% in the last 25 days :)

I have a question though. When you say you look at the time and sales, what do you mean? How does the level 2 data impact your decision on buys beyond your base-breaking strategy?