You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daytrading vrs Position Trading, which will make you more money?

in #trading7 years ago

depending on where you live, you may be able to go to a local service to buy bitcoin.. and then just send them to the exchange of your choice.. I know in Toronto, i was just walking down the street and saw a bitcoin shop.. and in canada there are many websites that just buy an sell bitcoin.. it might be an easier process than sending funds to kraken

Sort:  

Thanks Luc, I'm gonna look into that. Also looking into buying my coins from coinbase.com as that seems to be the most reliable source to do so online for the US. As far as turning any profits back into USD to actually get to my bank account I guess the process is to send the coins from the exchange to coinbase and sell the bitcoin from there?

Also is it possible to buy USDT and transfer that to an exchange? If so where do you buy it?

Sorry for these questions that are not directly trading related, I'm just dying to start doing so and keep hitting obstacle after obstacle lol, I've watched every video multiple times, read every comment on this blog and have made many sucessful "paper trades" (which are getting boring now cause I want the real thing).

Im pretty sure your only going to find places that turn fiat into BTC at the moment. Once you have it on your chosen exchange you can then just turn it into USDT if you like.. depending on what your planning to trade.. When I started, I bought $300 of BTC.. and thats all I have ever invested.. from there its just back and forth from coin to coin ..

Yea that's going to be my plan while I wait for Kraken, they responded saying they still haven't manually reviewed my documents needed to have the wire capability. So the gameplan is to buy some BTC at coinbase and then transfer to Bittrex as that seems like the best exchange and I do have an account there.

With that being said I planned on putting 3k into my Kraken to start with, but now that I need to spend that money on BTC I wonder if it would be wiser to wait until BTC drops again so I have more to trade with......lol