You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daytrading vrs Position Trading, which will make you more money?

in #trading7 years ago

Your time frame is a little small.. you need to be looking at a bigger picture to draw your bases.. if your looking at a week than you need to respond fast to bounces.. I dunno what to tell you with this chart..
Anyway, my rule of thumb is to never let a bounce get away from me without atleast participating.. so that means selling some on every bounce.. But honestly its your timeframe thats throwing you off.. you need to look at a bigger chart and run your odds, figure out what is a normal size bounce..

Sort:  

hey, thats what i like to see... Your evaluating the whole chart and now you have a good sense of your odds.. I would say that I probably wouldnt have taken a trade off the 700 break, but your odds are still very high, that you atleast get a break even trade..