You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I recomend 1hour candle charts, if your a new trader..

in #trading7 years ago

I am totally a trader.. I cannot offer investing advice, because I spend all my time on the charts, not figuring out the fundamentals.. I am a firm believer that everything you need to make money, is right there on the chart.. Everything else is tea leaves.. Just consider the ICO craze, that people are buying up ICO coins way way before they even know how many there will be, or what they will be priced for .. well, buying coins already on an exchange, but basing your buys on the market cap and relative price is also tea leaves (speculation, fortune telling,and so on) Almost every coin, has such a huge supply that it could have a big sudden dump of selling pressure if sentiment changed for any reason..
Thats why I promote a method where you invest by safe trading.. and then investing your profits in the individual coins as you go.. then you are not bothered by the ups and downs, you can invest in any coin you are interested in for FREE.. it is possible...

Sort:  

Perhaps I miscommunicated my question. I am also a trader, not an investor. There are a few juicy trade opportunities I plan to take which might yield a significant ROI upon the bounce. The chart is ripe for the trade, but I'm concerned there may not be enough volume to make the trade worthwhile. Are there any key indicators you look for prior to your initial purchase to make sure there will be a buyer when your ready to sell? Lets use SNGLS/ETH on Bittrex for this example, I'm concerned there will not be a buyer when I sell after the bounce. Thnx in advance Luc!

SNGLS/ETH

Oh, ok.. I think I know what your asking about.. I always watch time and sales to see if the order Im placing might seem too big and stick out.. You always want to blend.. but another way to decide would be to visit Cryptocurency Market Capitalizations: https://coinmarketcap.com/assets/singulardtv/#markets

Here you can see the 24hour volume and then you will know how much buying and selling there is in compairison to what your planning to spend.

Thank you, thats exactly what I was looking for!