You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC hits $3,500!!! lets go over some charts, and discuss Simple & Safe trading

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

timing the bottom of a panic is pretty hard to do. Sometimes you will see some huge volume come in and stop the fall, I will always buy when this happens. But other times it falls to a low price and then turns up so fast that there is no time to react, so I simply buy whenever I see obvious panic selling below a base and I dont even try to time the bottom... However If I see clear support come in and maybe some stuffing, then I quickly add to my position.

Sort:  

How do you see volume is coming? Do you just check the amounts of trades at that time or do you check the amount of next limit buy orders?

Do you use coinigy for that? It has been failing me lots. Failing to place order to cancel almost every single time!

it depends which exchange your linked to.. I found that Poloniex was the worst to link to Coinigy.. all ordes would fail all the time.. Bittrex hasnt given me any trouble

I believe the opposite is true now, they really improved their API association with Poloniex, but they need to do some direct polling to support Bittrex. Coinigy advises us to refresh after every trade I place or cancel with Bittrex, but they also say that they are testing a solution to this problem very soon. This should also allow us to import Bittrex history that wasn't tracked by Coinigy - in a week or so this problem might be history!