You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daytrading keeps me sane, while I wait for those Big Trades

in #trading7 years ago

I was JUST thinking about asking you something similar.

When trying to do your method of waiting for panics to crack bases, sometimes I find myself waiting all day, or even days, before I find a good opportunity.

I've tried daytrading, but it seems I'm not good enough at it yet to make money consistently, even in just small amounts.

But these "small trades" you make while waiting for position trades still seem awesome!

How often do you make these kinds of trades? Like can you expect to do several a day?

And how long are these "daytrades" on average?

I mean, I understand that the safest trades is your position trading "method" (cracked base, with a base validated by a huge bounce), but while waiting for such opportunities, making a few hundred dollars "here and there" sounds like TONS OF FUN!

Can you give any more tips regarding this, especially for someone who doesn't seem to have much luck with daytrading?

Sort:  

I set up about 40 alerts few days ago and about 4 alerts started to alert me about price change on particular coins and it was awesome. Next I set up alerts to alert me if the price will go even lower and lower, bought 3 times as price dropped down and guess what ;) Later the price started to increase, touched the base line and even increased a bit above ! ;) Not sure if I am lucky or i really determined the base lanes correctly, but the 'base' technique worked well for me for all coins which was alerted ;) I also caught ETH/USD, bought for $282, sold for $295 as it was clearly 'base' ;)
But I have one question. As I said, I set up about 40 alerts on different coins few days ago and only yesterday alerts started working, but what should i do with these alerts? I mean, do i need to delete them and look for new bases as it passed few days and maybe new base lines should be noticed on these coins?
Should I check the charts each day and check the new base lines or I should wait longer if I set up alerts few days ago ?