Rudimentary Internal Market Bot

in #trading8 years ago

My hope is that there are other Python hacks like myself out there who wouldn't mind throwing their hat in the ring of the internal market making contest. There is a lot of money on the table (~1200 STEEM/hr) for those that can do it well.

This bot provides all the plumbing and is a working bot right out of the box. Hack at it to add your own strategies and try to get some of the loot!

https://github.com/riversteem/mm_steem

Good Luck.

Sort:  

Gave over no more liquidity rewards
see:
https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/178

Is it secure to use 3rd party node like wss://this.piston.rocks?

Ha, I wish I knew coding!

So is this bot just a market maker or is it a liquidity bot, or something different like HFT?

All this bot does is look at the last filled order price and creates orders at a spread around that price. If the last fill price moves more than the tolerance parameter viruses an open order that order is canceled and the funds returned to the pool of funds for the next round.

Any intelligence regarding the initial settings, additional logic to buy/sell certain orders and leave others alone, etc. are left as an exercise for the user.

When I get into these things I typically start with someone else's code and then modify it rather than starting from scratch. The purpose of this bot is to give people that starting point. It is by no means a finished bot - just a functional one.

With your help my business and this walk, but I still get missing funds. Meet concerned https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding
And look how I'm going to invest the money https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/thanks-steem-my-business-is-starting-look-what-buy-their-votes-crowdfunding
(voting this comment you are also helping)
sorry for the spam but I'm desperate for funds to be self employed
Thanks in advance. Nicolas

Well thats an intresting thingy, but is it safe to use? most of them comes with a chance to loose your accounts/details as nowdays any program is a form of Hack.

True. Note that it's a link to github not compiled software. The code is like a hundred lines long so most programmers could scan through it in about 10 minutes.

lo que no me queda claro es que por aquí andan unos Robot revisando todo lo que uno va publicando y cuáles son los parámetros de publicación

es seguro porque tú no inviertes nada y guardas bien tu clave no tiene que pasar nada

My bad..wish i knew this stuff :(

Oh wow I will have to give this a go. Is this 1200 Steem per hour reward something that all of us can get or is it rewarded to just one person per hour? Thanks

todos van a ser recompensados pero hay que trabajar en el apoyo mutuo y entender que aquí el apoyo nos beneficia a todos

Thanks for sharing!

Can you please tell me is this still relevant? And how does it work, please share some tips.

I ask please that you see my post https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding, with your vote I can put my business and thus have a job and be able to feed my children. With just a few clicks you can change my life. Thanks in advance. Nicolas