You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes Trading Unique as a Profession? [SPOILER ALERT IT AINT THE MONEY]

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

I've been a full time trader for last 10+ yrs..
Nice article!

Stubbornness should never be confused with discipline: sticking to an idea who's time has come and gone is tantamount to being out of control.

I agree with your statement. I've seen so many traders with stubbornness..
Upvoted & resteemed it!

Sort:  

trade on, trader!

I 've been trading part time for more than 10+ yrs. Never dared to do it full time because I was waiting to see if I could ever earn a decent living from it. I guess I am one of those stubborn people that never learn.

Here's a trade I am still stubborn about. (at Etoro) What do you think? Get out or stay on?

imo if you've already lost that much you might as well keep HODLing until you either lose everything or go back into the black. Key to remember is never to take out a position that you cannot afford to lose. It makes situations like yours much easier to navigate

thanks for the tip. This is a CFD of the german index. I pay fees for each day that I hang on to this position. i should have gone out when I had the chance last week.